Sorry I Have Been Gone


Sorry I have been gone for these past four months or more, but I have been on a quest to find my health, sanity and future.  You see, I went on a journey to the most unlikely of places for me to consider, Alabama.  I took a job to fix a business, so that the owner could eventually retire.  Needless to say, it didn’t take long to make the necessary changes and put the strategic plan I designed on a course corrective route toward certain success.  Ninety days and 32 of the 44 action items were underway.  I worked extremely long and difficult hours to get things on such a course, and all indications were that the owner was elated.  By his own words, he had no idea that success would come this quickly.

I then fell ill, and had to be hospitalized with a pretty serious condition.  I spent about 10 days or so in the sick bed, with another week to recover.  When I returned to work, I was fired.  Too successful too quickly.  He was getting some blowback, and he was spooked.

My health has been in question for some years, but I have always had things under control.  Now I have another reminder to make some needed changes.

I have decided to continue writing, but not to take on any other projects.  I will continue to support my ghost writing clients and perform my own work.  I have a few books coming out soon.  One is fiction under a pseudonym, and two are long overdue works for business.  You’ll see the notice here when they are available.  The business books will be published on Kindle first, then hard copy.  The fiction is in editing, and hopefully will be ready very soon.  I will be posting on this blog again in a few days.

Thanks for hanging in there while I have been gone.

About davidjdunworth

Dunworth’s success comes from a simple belief; “I can sleep when I am dead; then there will be plenty of time for that!” Since the door to door days of his youth, Dunworth has opened, managed and sold more than 25 businesses, and works as a consultant to entrepreneurs and emerging enterprises. His advice for entrepreneurs desiring to grow quickly: “Find the busiest man or woman you can find and enlist their support. You’d be amazed at the results.”
This entry was posted in Personal Opinion, Uncatagorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sorry I Have Been Gone

  1. Tricia says:

    David – Welcome back to the saddle. I hope you are feeling much better! Thanks for the update and continuing to share your wisdom and expertise with the rest of us!
    All the best, Tricia

    • Thank you so much Tricia, it feels good to be back. I had a pretty good bout of illness, but God has blessed me with more time to do what I love. I have just finished a ghost writing project for a recluse here in Chicago, so when it is ready I will blog about it.

      Thanks for your readership.

Leave a Reply

